City Council is comprised of five members who each serve two year terms. Annual elections are held on the second Tuesday following the first Monday in November and two members are elected in even-numbered years and three members are elected in odd-numbered years.


Elections are non-partisan and at-large


Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected from among the members of every newly seated Council at a Special meeting following the election each year.

Regular City Council meetings take place on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month and are broadcast live on
Comcast Channel 25, ATT UVerse Channel 99 and online at

Meetings are rebroadcast over the weekend following the meeting from beginning on Friday afternoon and ending Monday morning.

City Council mail can be addressed to Sebastian City Hall, 1225 Main Street, Sebastian, Florida 32958.

You can also email the entire council by emailing
All City Council Members Bios